Welcome to The Slim Boy Fat Chronicles

Hi there!!

My name is Scott. I started this blog for myself to keep an online journal of my progress in the quest to be a healthier man.

I wanted a way to keep track of how I am going, feeling, how hungry I am and also what I look like as I try to get myself back into shape.

You see in a years time I will be 40 and I do not want to enter that milestone year the size I am at the moment. I feel like a balloon.

I am very lucky in that I have a very loving and supportive family that love me for who I am, but I want to be healthier (also I want smaller clothes).

I am not interested in becoming the weight the BMI says I should be, that is too small for me. I have been there and it wasn’t nice. I am looking to eat healthier, lose 3 stone (42 pounds) and live longer.

This journal will be my daily task. To keep track of my weight with photos. Also I will keep track of what I am eating with hopefully some great recipes and tricks I find along the way.

If you are reading this then thank you for stopping by. This is not going to be an overnight thing but an ongoing task to lose and keep off the weight.

I have set the goal for 5th November 2012 to start this plan. I wanted to get this all set up and ready to go before hand. so get ready for my first weigh in and photo on that day.

Wish me luck!!

Thanks for reading

Scott

aka

slimboyfat

6 thoughts on “Welcome to The Slim Boy Fat Chronicles

  1. Scott i wish you well.

    If it interests you i’m currently working as a beginner on the couch to 5km running program. My experience so far is “excellent” also (and this may be a very unwelcome suggestion) veganism is your friend. My current favourite is a weightloss version from my favourite chefs at theppk.com, its called appetite for reduction and is delicious, interesting, educational and a nice book too.

    • Thanks for your well wishes Toby!! And I send mine over with the same sentiment.

      Veganism? no thanks. I ain’t no wanna be hipster!! hehehe Me love meat & dairy!

      I am glad it is working for you though

Leave a Reply

